Hi, I’m Maggie Karshner…

Hi, I’m Maggie Karshner and I’m a behind-the-scenes people lover and strategy-focused thinker.

Being a behind-the-scenes people lover has two facets: I love amplifying my ability to get things done by working with other people, and I love people being excited by getting what they need/want, and I either supported the person who delivered the product/service or I showed them the path. (i.e. direct sales, being a service provider and HR don’t do it for me. I hypothesize this would make me a good fit for a Program Manager type role, maybe? …maybe someday? …if someday, how do I get there?!?!?)

As a strategy-focused thinker, with any task I think “how can this be done better? more efficiently? is this even the right thing to be doing in this circumstance?” This crosses with my people-loving side and provides me with an intuitive sense for what people need to hear and how best to say it. That suits me really well in marketing positions and entrepreneurial settings; I believe this natural talent could expand into a broader business setting given enough knowledge of the game and the playing field.

On top of this I value honesty and transparency; I do not do well in contexts where politics and posturing get you ahead.

I wrote this message because I’m trying to figure out where people like me are and where I fit in the world. (More specifically, that part of the world that keeps food on the table.) Wanna help me find out? Contact me!

